I will walk into it
The door firmly shut behind me
Enter the moonlight
The only thing
That will be with me.
I will not hear any noise
Only the sound of my breath
How the thoughts skip
And it will be me
Too tired
And broken
To weep
Deep.

However much I wash
The spaces
Would cling on to my skin
The words never stays
They would slip away
Unglued
Unplugged
Twisted
Strings.

The flowers fail to see me
I am a blank
An unsigned space
And when they touch
It’s them I hurt
Their petals will shrivel
Falling
Infront of me.

It will always be me then
Alone in this opaque shell
A yolk
At the center
Naked

I don’t want to break.

c.r. Malintha Perera 2015

Leave a Reply

