within my veiled ignorance
I hold on to myself
investigating
and observing
this light

it is a phenomena
I could fathom
but I don’t want to

I am taking pleasure
within my own deluded cocoon
reassuring myself
that this is light
and outside it’s dark

and I’m in the middle
wanting so badly to blend the two

but yet I am delaying myself
doing nothing

maybe I’m trying hard
to do nothing
when I’m nothing
to even try

©Malintha Perera 2015

Image : https://plus.google.com/u/0/+MalinthaPerera/posts/23BhkXc9Jd7?pid=6166857085932258034&oid=108064529042046914793

bird

 

Leave a Reply

