Nobody pushed me.

Who is there to push in heaven ?
I tripped over my mind.

All that time
it was sitting and watching me wrapping
the clouds around my hair
and all of a sudden
it was standing on my way.
I didn’t want to hear what it was saying
and finally my foot got caught
in its mouth
and the raw silk drapes I was wearing
tore, like a long slit
and the long stars in my earrings
dangled, scraping my throat
and I’m falling
fast.

The water hits me
ouch
the earth is sunk
in tears, it is time
for me to go down
and earn
my way to the top
hmmm
dry-eyed.

The city lights are glinting
making a runaway.

I’m still falling.
It’s a long way down.

©Malintha Perera 2015

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

