Rogue Moon

It has come to this.

the world is becoming pale
the blue sky is the first to start fading
words spoken
have become less
with texts replacing them

I cannot bear the stabs
blood oozing out of letters
who said they could get better
technology retching out
undigested emotions

I cannot bear it
the shallow depths of a full stop
there is no need to look at one another
one button is enough
to pull the pin
out of a heart

I have got closer to the moon
I have been talking to it until it’s swollen
there are no rabbits in it
and I’m letting it
…..kidnap me

©Malintha Perera 2015

Leave a Reply

