Forced Virtue

It came to a point
where
ahem
I was doing hurdles
with limits,
words
I could not squeeze
inside my Prada purse

It came to a point
where
hello ?
words
were a spacecraft
shooting away from the earth
like mad
and the sound was of a wild stallion
tied to a post
strangling the moans.

“Do you really think you can tie me in strings ?
I’m inside your head,
your head”

and true
there was no way
I could cord
the flesh
inside my head.

©Malintha Perera 2015

Thank you …Hristina L 🙂

Image : https://plus.google.com/101828683819738515815/posts/GZAw98cFqAQ

 

forced

Leave a Reply

