Dreamcatcher

Dreaming with my eyes open
I was the leaf
of yesterday.
Could not go further
in to the wind
Caught myself among the claws
of today.
It was a deep moan to
string each strand
into feathers
of a lifeless bird.
The moments pricked my hands
and spooled the blood
into a net of
gossamer curls.
And now
whenever my thoughts
sprinkle out
I am brought back
into
this moment.
You will not dream while you are asleep
if you catch them
when you are awake.

©Malintha Perera 2015

 

Image : https://plus.google.com/u/0/+MartineFaseur/posts/F2TAaNdkkbv

 

Dreamcatcher-wallpaper-10469028

Leave a Reply

