Awareful Last Breath

It would be at home while at my work
It would be on the road when headed somewhere
It would happen in hospital, anywhere, who cares
I’ll know when my last breath leaves that I’ll be aware….

Those around me they’ll cry and rave, I don’t know
The world would be in shreds or in peace who knows
Whatever happens any place any where
My last breath will leave while I’m aware….

How can you be there, if you are now not aware
You will be alone even if others are there
The world can’t help you, who cares ?
And if you die unaware, it’s you who will care.

2 thoughts on “Awareful Last Breath

Leave a Reply

